Berghain OstGut Web Shop


An Invitation To Disappear

enlarge image

Inland & Julian Charrière | An Invitation To Disappear | a-ton cd05 | CD


Availability: In stock

Add Items to Cart

Product Description

An Invitation To Disappear is the debut album by British electronic musician Inland aka Ed Davenport – and his first release for A-TON. Based on his soundtrack for a video installation by conceptual artist Julian Charrière, Davenport has recast the material and field recordings into eight tracks of rhythmically intricate electronics and spectral, ambient techno, inspired by Charrière’s visually striking, 76-minute tracking shot through a palm plantation toward a totemic soundsystem on full blast.
more info

Tracklisting CD:
1. Tambora
2. Sandakan
3. Up River
4. Wirecam
5. Ever Since We Crawled Out
6. In Loco Parentis
7. Terraforming
8. Attalea

digipak CD, includes 12-page booklet, liner notes.

Artwork by Julian Charrière
release date: September 28, 2018