Berghain OstGut Web Shop


Berghain OstGut Web Shop

enlarge image

Function | Recompiled I/II | LP | a-ton lp02


Availability: In stock

Add Items to Cart

Product Description

Function | Recompiled I/II | double vinyl LP | a-ton lp01 | vinyl only release

Recompiled I/II ist das erste von zwei Vinyl-only-Releases von Function auf A-TON, die zuvor unveröffentlichte Stücke sowie bereits vergriffene Musik beinhalten. Recompiled II/II wird im Oktober 2017 erscheinen. A-TON ist eine neue Edition und Plattform des Berghain-Inhouse-Labels Ostgut Ton und konzentriert sich auf Ambient-, Archiv- und andere Musiken, abweichend von den clubfokussierten Veröffentlichungen des Hauptlabels. Darüber hinaus markiert Recompiled I/II – den Beginn einer Serie von Veröffentlichungen von komplett neu geremastertem, zuvor veröffentlichtem als auch bislang ungehörtem Archivmaterial von Function.

english version:

Recompiled I/II is the first of two vinyl-only archive releases by Function on A-TON, which include previously unreleased tracks as well as music that has long been out-of-print. Recompiled II/II is scheduled for release in October 2017. A-TON is a new edition and platform of Berghain's in-house imprint Ostgut Ton, focussing on ambient, archive and alternative music, differing from the club-focussed records on the main label. Furthermore – Recompiled I/II – marks the start of a series of fully remastered, previously released and unheard material from the Function archives.

Tracklisting vinyl only double LP:

A1. Isolate
A2. F3
A3. F4
A4. Intro (Variance)

B1. Reykjavik
B2. Live Ambient Extraction 1993
B3. Against The Wall (Edit)

C1. Disaffected
C2. Untitled

D1. Incubation (Live Version)
D2. Golden Dawn (feat. Stefanie Parnow) (Version)
D3. Falling The Same Way (Function Mix)
D4. Principles

includes 14 page booklet | vinyl only release

release date: 25 August 2017