Berghain OstGut Web Shop


Berghain OstGut Web Shop

enlarge image

Ostgut Ton | Zehn | Neun | ostgutlp20-09


Availability: In stock

Add Items to Cart

Product Description

Ostgut Ton | Zehn | Neun | 12" vinyl EP | ostgutlp20-09

PRE-ORDER - release date: 06 April 2016

Ostgut Ton wiederveröffentlicht Neun von Zehn mit Stücken von Ben Klock und Ryan Elliott sowie einer Neuinterpretation Len Fakis von „Rainbow Delta“.

In 2015 beging Ostgut Ton das zehnjährige Label-Jubiläum, gefeiert wurde mit einer 30 Stücke starken Compilation, Ostgut Ton | Zehn betitelt, verteilt über zehn 12“ Vinyl in einem limitierten Boxset. Dieser Sampler war ruckzuck ausverkauft, weshalb diese zehn 12"es nun in 2016 von Ostgut Ton einzeln wiederaufgelegt werden.

English version:

Ostgut Ton reissues Neun of Zehn with original tracks by Ben Klock and Ryan Elliott as well as Len Faki revisiting “Rainbow Delta”.

2015 marked Ostgut Ton’s ten-year anniversary, celebrated with an extensive 30 track compilation release, titled Ostgut Ton | Zehn, spread out over ten 12“ vinyl records housed inside a limited box set. This sampler sold out in no time, which is why Ostgut Ton is re-issuing these ten 12"es individually in 2016.

Without any doubt, the best Klubnacht moments are when dancers let go in trance – not peak time, not big hitters, it’s the subtle nuances that matter. Ben Klock’s first solo production in six years on A internalises this formula: A simple beat, pulsing sirens, a shimmering melody, some sprinkling flute notes and Ben’s your uncle. “Sirens” is a pure, hypnotic cut, shrewd and stylish.

On B1 Ryan Elliott underlines why he has been playing both of Berghain’s floors regularly: “Smith Lake” is somewhere along the lines of micro Techno/macro House, something living inbetween musical worlds and floors, combining tribalist bongo percussion with ethereal synth pads and a delicate bassline. Is it safe to say that “Rainbow Delta” is a modern classic? Because it is! On B2 Len Faki revisits his 2007 release in form of a stripped-down, bare-naked and intimate Ambient version. A modern classic, turned serene.

more info

Tracklisting Vinyl:

A. Ben Klock - Sirens

B1. Ryan Elliott - Smith Lake
B2. Len Faki - Rainbow Delta (Ambient Mix)