Berghain OstGut Web Shop


Berghain OstGut Web Shop

enlarge image

Ostgut Ton | Zehn | Vier | ostgutlp20-04


Availability: In stock

Add Items to Cart

Product Description

Ostgut Ton | Zehn | Vier | 12" vinyl EP | ostgutlp20-04

Ostgut Ton wiederveröffentlicht Vier von Zehn mit Stücken von Nick Höppner und Virginia sowie einem Matthew Styles-Remix von Dinky.

In 2015 beging Ostgut Ton das zehnjährige Label-Jubiläum, gefeiert wurde mit einer 30 Stücke starken Compilation, Ostgut Ton | Zehn betitelt, verteilt über zehn 12“ Vinyl in einem limitierten Boxset. Dieser Sampler war ruckzuck ausverkauft, weshalb diese zehn 12"es nun in 2016 von Ostgut Ton einzeln wiederaufgelegt werden.

English version:

Ostgut Ton reissues Vier of Zehn with original tracks by Nick Höppner and Virginia as well as Matthew Styles remixing Dinky.

2015 marked Ostgut Ton’s ten-year anniversary, celebrated with an extensive 30 track compilation release, titled Ostgut Ton | Zehn, spread out over ten 12“ vinyl records housed inside a limited box set. This sampler sold out in no time, which is why Ostgut Ton is re-issuing these ten 12"es individually in 2016.

While Gregory Myrgiotis’ artwork may look as if it’s a rather dark record music-wise, the opposite is true: Zehn | Vier comes with three uplifting House tracks. While the CD version of Zehn features the original Dinky production, this 12“ comes with Matthew Styles’ seven-minute Dub mix, the most notable difference being the lack of vocals as well as Styles’ focus on synth pads and piano melodies – “Planes” takes a completely new route with this instrumental version. We all have our crosses to bear, and Nick Höppner carries a double pack: His percussion-heavy contribution is in the vein of his critically acclaimed album Folk (Ostgut Ton, 2015). A different tone and mood is being set by Virginia, whose soulful vocals correspond nicely with the Electro-influenced, percussive and dreamy vibe of “Never Underestimate” – which also serves as an outlook to her upcoming album, out on Ostgut Ton in Spring 2016.

more info

Tracklisting Vinyl:

A. Dinky - Planes (Matthew Styles Dub Mix)

B1. Nick Höppner - Double-Cross
B2. Virginia - Never Underestimate