Berghain OstGut Web Shop


The 7th Plain | Chronicles

enlarge image

The 7th Plain | Chronicles | a-ton lp08


Availability: In stock

Add Items to Cart

Product Description

Ostgut Ton sublabel A-TON launched back in 2016 with The 7th Plain’s Chronicles I, establishing itself as a platform for archive, ambient and art-related releases. This first eight-track compilation was split between classics from the albums My Yellow Wise Rug and The 4 Cornered Room on the one hand and previously unreleased tracks on the other, with the goal of providing a different, remastered framework for Slater’s futuristic visions from the past. Now, with the release of Chronicles II and Chronicles III, as well as a special edition vinyl boxset, the journey continues further into outer and inner space.
more info

Tracklisting 6xLP:
Chronicles I
A1. Boundaries
A2. Extra (The 7th Plain Remix)

B1. Grace
B2. Surface Bound

C1. The Super 8
C2. T Funk States

D1. Slip 7 Sideways
D2. Chords Are Dirty

Chronicles II
A1. Silver Shinhook
A2. Astra Naut-E

B1. Wand Star
B2. Convex

C3. I Think I Think Too Much

D1. To Be Surreal
D2. Big Field

Chronicles III
A1. Time Melts
A2. Reality Of Space

B1. Excalibur's Radar
B2. Millentum

C3. Lost
C4. Think City

D1. Shades Amaze
D2. Seeing Sense

Boxset, 3x double 12" vinyl LP
includes essay by Joe Muggs, three stickers, download code
artwork: Viron Erol Vert
release date: December 14, 2018